top of page
Search
  • bersfurquiplasales

Nethergate: Resurrection Crack File Download

Updated: Nov 27, 2020





















































About This Game Spiderweb Software's classic adventure of treachery and battle in ancient times has returned! Travel back to ancient Britannia for a tale of cunning foes, vicious battles, and a race to rediscover the lost secrets of magic. Britannia is a land ravaged by war. The natives of this land, the savage Celts, have long been subjugated by the Roman invaders. At last, they have risen up in bloody rebellion. Battles rage across the land. Cities are sacked, the inhabitants massacred. And, lost in the chaos, in the small, forgotten valley of Shadowvale, a plan is being formed. Soon, a band of barbarians will rediscover the lost secrets of magic. They will find a way to rid their lands of their oppressors forever. And you, as the Celtic warriors, will attempt to free your people. Or you, as the Romans, will attempt to crush them. For the good of the Empire. Key Features Two different sides, the powerful Romans and the savage and cunning Celts. Each side has a completely different full-length adventure. Enormous game world, with dozens of dungeons and many characters and quests. Fascinating storyline. Fight for freedom, or further the glory of the Empire. Lost secrets of magic! Dozens of spells and hundreds of hidden magical artifacts. Innovative story and unique setting. Unlike any fantasy game you've ever played. a09c17d780 Title: Nethergate: ResurrectionGenre: Strategy, RPG, IndieDeveloper:Spiderweb SoftwarePublisher:Spiderweb SoftwareRelease Date: 1 Mar, 2008 Nethergate: Resurrection Crack File Download I had good memories of playing the demo for the original Nethergate back when it first came out, but I never bought it at the time because I was a kid and didn't have the money to invest in it. (I bought Exile 3 instead; worth it!) I can't remember if I ever played the updated Nethergate: Resurrection when it was first released, but I went back through and bought all the Spiderweb games recently because now I have money!Unfortunately, this one turns out to be perhaps the most disappointing. I theoretically like the gameplay of Nethergate more than that of Avadon, but Nethergate turns out to be even less balanced than Avadon (which is worse than both Geneforge and Avernum). I've completed Avernum 1-3 and most of Blades of Avernum by now, and I can play all of those on Torment with just a lot of saving and reloading until I figure out the right approach. In Nethergate, on the other hand, playing on Torment is a recipe for disaster. You get only 5 skill points per level instead of 8, meaning that your skills are severely underleveled pretty much right out of the gate. The enemies are also proportionally a LOT stronger; for example, the very first enemies you fight, goblins, have ~60 health on Torment, whereas goblins (also basically the first enemies you fight) in Avernum 3 have perhaps half that, and also do half the damage. To have any hope of surviving, you have to force enemies into chokepoints and cast Shielding on all your characters, and then it gets hard to keep enough SP. This also does not work properly in overworld battles, which are just big open spaces where you can't surprise enemies.I'm not sure what Jeff was doing here, but if I ever complete this game I'll just be playing it on Easy and doing it for the story, not the challenge of playing Torment. Spend your money on other Spiderweb games instead, especially Avernum or Geneforge.. Nethergate was my gateway into computer RPG and shareware alike.. I bought a MacWorld magazine with a demo of Nethergate on it for my PowerPC 7300 and the rest was history. Spiderweb Software has provided me with a couple decades of entertaining fun through Nethergate and the rest of their games; so its fun to see their games being "resurrected".. This game is fantastic, and I'm pretty sure that it's not even nostalgia talking. Cons: No music (beyond the simple music in the main menu), the ambient sounds that it plays in some areas are kind of awful, the graphics are archaic, the ui is not super intuitive, and in general it feels like you are playing a game that was made in 1998 (spoilers: you are)Pros: Despite all the cons I listed, this game is still REALLY fun and immersive! I played as the Celts and the story hooked me right from the beginning when your party of adventurers is summoned for mysterious reasons to the fortress of Nethergate. Although there is some historical context to the game, you are soon introduced to some distinctly non-historical creatures. You are plunged, in true fantasy rpg fashion, into a cave full of goblins to pilfer back a stolen relic of great significance, or perhaps into a fairie temple to bargain, or even to a dragon's lair. What really shines about this game is the attention to detail. The game is brimming with secret areas, rare treasures, rich detailed descriptions, interesting characters, easter eggs, and little clever touches everywhere. Combat feels good even after a thousand battles due to well-paced progression in terms of spells, equipment, and enemies. Playing on the standard difficulty, I felt that the game was challenging enough to require me to reload my save plenty of times, but never punishing enough to make me ragequit. You always want to try just one more time because you know you can do better if you just used a different spell, or started the fight in a slightly different formation.So basically if you want to play an old, classic rpg that not only shows its age but wears it like a badge of honor, buy this game. I think you will find an experience that is rich and full of life.. I wanted to like Nethergate, but the reality is I do not think the game liked me. Like many of Spiderweb CRPG's it is more a labor of love than a polished effort. If you have played other of their games and like the mechanics you'll be fine. I liked the choice between playing Celts and Romans quite a bit. The problem with the game is mostly none of the tools you really need (which is a common issue with Spiderweb's games) are in the game. The quest\/journal is laughably bad, after taking a break for a couple months I got back into the game and it was of no use. I had the choice between replaying the game which I had invested a fair amount of time in or uninstalling and walking away. I chose the later with zero regret.If it is on sale and you can tough through the multiple flaws, it might be tolerable. Barely, but I would still not recommend it.. I love Spiderweb Software games - they take a long time to play, and they are almost as primitive as you can get with their graphics. The stories are great, though, and the worlds are detailed and full of things to explore. The UI on this one takes a little getting used to, but it's second nature soon enough.. NetherGate:Resurrection is a classic! I played the original Nethergate back in the day as well as this update when it came out. This version is fantastic, just like the other. Choose Roman or Celt for different experiences, abilities and encounters! This is a turn based\/party-based RPG with a lot of replay value and excellent leveling system and story. If you like classic RPG goodness sprinkled with historical context, you can't go wrong with NetherGate:Resurrection

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page